Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
For a specific location, speak with David Diekman (480 348-3572) at the Engineering Department to find out where the sewer is located.
Mosquitoes are active during the nighttime hours, indoors, and outdoors. For more information, contact Maricopa County Vector Control at (602) 506-0700
For more information, contact Maricopa County Vector Control at (602) 506-0700.
Payment must be received by the court prior to your court date.
The rental car company will notify us with the renter’sinformation but it may take some time to receive and review the informationbefore we can issue a citation to you. We will mail you a copy of thecitation with a page of options. You can also review your options on thecourt website: https://www.paradisevalleyaz.gov/274/Civil-and-Traffic-Tickets
Yes, you are still able to take a defensive driving class ifyou are otherwise eligible. You can attend an online class that has beenapproved by the State of Arizona or return to Arizona to take the class inperson. More information can be found here: https://www.azcourts.gov/driveschoolinfo/home.aspx
Maybe. It takes a few days for the incident to be manuallyreviewed to determine if a violation has occurred. If a violation hasoccurred, the driver of the vehicle will receive a citation through the mail.It is possible that the flash was triggered by another driver or was a testflash used to ensure the system is working properly, and in those cases youwould not be issued a citation.
If you were not the driver of the vehicle at the time of the violation, complete the section inside your citation and return it in the enclosed prepaid envelope before your court appearance date. You will need to include an enlarged, clear photocopy of your driver’s license to exclude yourself as the driver and nominate another driver. If your nomination is declined, you will receive notification from the court.
In the case of a lost citation, please contact the Photo Enforcement office at Paradise Valley Police Department via telephone at 480-348-3575 or email at PhotoEnforcement@paradisevalleyaz.gov.
The margin is intended to address language in the ArizonaRevised Statutes related to speed offenses that defines, "...reasonableand prudent..." speed. It also provides a reasonable margin of error/gracefor inaccurate vehicle speedometers and short-term lapses of attention byotherwise law-abiding and generally cautious drivers.
Our primary focus is on intentional, aggressive andnegligent drivers. Statistics tell us that at 10 mph over the posted speedlimit, the probability of being involved in a crash double. However, at20 mph over, the probability increases to 11 times greater. We are tryingto change the driving behavior of those persons who are most likely to causecrashes.
Yes. In accordance with Arizona Administrative CodeR17-4-404, Driver Point System, points are assessed by MVD for each convictionreported to them by the Court. Each red light conviction is assigned twopoints, and each speed conviction is assigned three points.
Yes. If you have not used the Defensive Driving School (DDS)option in the past twelve months, you can avoid points being assessed againstyour license. This alternative is fully explained on the options page of eachphoto enforcement citation.
Please refer to the Fines/Fees Schedule at https://www.paradisevalleyaz.gov/161/Municipal-Court
A vehicle must have ENTERED the INTERSECTION (redbox) before the signal turns RED. In Arizona, the point ofviolation can be simply defined as the connection or prolongation of the curblines. This is a line from the curb face on one side of the street to thecurb face on the opposite side of the street. The crosswalk may not define the beginning of the intersection.
The Town of Paradise Valley Police Department is not accepting applications at this time. Application and Recruitment Information For more information regarding employment and qualifications for becoming a police officer, contact Kevin Albert at (480) 348-3617 or email .
The Police Department offers fingerprinting services to Town residents only. The service is provided on Wednesdays between 3:00 pm to 3:30 pm. A valid ID card is required, and the cost is $5 per card.
Original fingerprint cards must be provided.
Fill out a Public Records Request form. Police Reports are $10 each (exact change - cash, check, or money order), and may be requested by phone (480 948-7418) or mail (6433 E Lincoln Dr Paradise Valley, AZ 85253).
The Town could have multiple roadway construction projects occurring throughout the year. These projects could be capital improvement, pavement management, street repair or utility construction. For additional information please visit the Town’s website or contact the Public Works / Engineering Department at 480-348-3636.
During rainstorms, washes are the main pathways that collect the water running off the mountains and through the town. Severe flooding can occur when wash capacities are exceeded or their ability to carry the water effectively is impeded. Preserving our washes while maintaining their ability to safely convey storm water is a shared, ongoing responsibility. Dumping trash or objects into a wash is illegal and, if observed, should be reported to the Code Enforcement department. If you see a wash that needs attention, please contact the Code Enforcement Department at 480-348-3523. If you have drainage concerns on your property and need engineering assistance please contact Engineering Department at 480-348-3528 or 480-348-3636
For more information, refer to www.azbluestake.com
IT'S THE LAW: BEFORE YOU DIG, CALL ARIZONA BLUE STAKE!At least two working days prior to beginning your project, call the Arizona Blue Stake Center at (602) 263-1100. The Center's working hours are 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
You can read Ordinance 2022-03 in full at this link. The ordinance will take effect February 26, 2022
“Short-term rental” or “vacation rental” means any individually or collectively owned single-family or one-to-four-family house or dwelling unit or any unit or group of units in a condominium, cooperative or timeshare, that is also a transient public lodging establishment or owner-occupied residential home offered for transient use. Short-term rental and vacation rental do not include a unit that is used for any nonresidential use, including retail, restaurant, banquet space, event center or similar use. (Town Code Section 10-14-1)
In 2017, the Arizona State Legislature enacted A.R.S. §9-500.39 which preempts local authorities, including Paradise Valley, from regulating short-term rentals based solely on their classification or use. Consequently, these rentals are allowed by state law. Additionally, long-term rental (greater than 30-days) is permitted under Section 1004 of the Town of Paradise Valley Zoning Ordinance. Whether the property is rented short-term or long-term, the entire property must be rented as a whole. Accessory buildings may not be leased, subleased, or rented separate and apart from the main building and no main building may be leased, subleased, or rented separate and apart from an accessory building.
A.R.S. §9-500.39 does not preclude the ability for Home Owner Associations to regulate or restrict these types of uses. In 2019, the Superior Court of Arizona ruled in Camelback Country Estates Unit One Homeowners Association, Inc., vs. Forty Sixth Place LLC, that the Homeowner’s Association CC&Rs could restrict business uses of properties within the HOA.
No short-term rental or vacation rental may be used for any non-residential use or purpose including but not limited to any of the uses listed in ARS § 9-500.39(B)(3).
Yes. All short-term and vacation rental properties in Paradise Valley are required to pay both Transaction Privilege (Sales) Tax and a Transient Tax (bed tax). Property owners are responsible for obtaining a TPT license from the Arizona Department of Revenue. Property owners who ONLY book through an Online Lodging Marketplace (OLM) (with applicable taxes paid by the OLM) must still file a tax return showing the gross receipts received from the OLM with a deduction equal to the amount received from the OLM.
The Arizona Department of Revenue (DOR) issues tax licenses and collects taxes on behalf of the Town. You may submit the license application online at: https://azdor.gov/transaction-privilege-tax/tpt-license/applying-tpt-license . See also: https://azdor.gov/transaction-privilege-tax/residential-rental-guidelines
In addition to completing a Transaction Privilege (Sales) Tax License, property owners must also register the rental property with the Maricopa County Assessor’s Office.