Mayor & Town Council

Mayor Jerry Bien-Willner

JBW Headshot

Paradise Valley has a Council-Manager form of government. The Mayor and six Town Council Members are the elected at large as representatives of the Town of Paradise Valley. The Town Council appoints the Town Manager, the Town Attorney, and the presiding judge.

The Mayor is elected on a two-year term. Council Members are elected to serve four-year staggered terms. After each election, the Mayor and Council select a Vice-Mayor from among the Council.

Unlike most municipalities, elected officials with Paradise Valley are not compensated for their service. The Mayor, Vice Mayor and Council Members are given no salary from the Town.


The Town Council meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month, except for November and December when they meet on the first and third Thursday.

Agendas & Minutes

View current Town Council agendas and minutes. View All

Vice Mayor Mark Stanton

Mark Stanton Headshot

Councilmember Ellen Andeen

Andeen Headshot

Councilmember Paul Dembow

Paul Dembow Headshot

Councilmember Scott Moore

Scott Moore Headshot

Council Member Julie Pace

Vice Mayor Julie Pace

Councilmember Anna Thomasson

Thomasson Headshot

Additional Information

Transparency Portal (budget, financial records, public record requests)

View Town Council Policies and Procedures (PDF)

View archived Town Council agendas and minutes. View All